Rehnberg Window

Originally uploaded by psdlund

Just trying out some of the nifty features I can use on this new blog. For example, this is a post directly from my Flickr account. The picture is, as the title suggests, the Rehnberg Window from the Unitarian Universalist Church in Rockford, Illinois (the church where I did my ministerial internship). I had been aware of the image before I went to Rockford because it’s used on some merchandise available from UniUniques–pins, key chains, decals, etc. I assumed that the window was in the sanctuary, but in reality it’s in the narthex. The window faces a small prairie area the church maintains, so it’s really, really easy to take a decent picture of it. This one isn’t bad, I think. By the way, the symbols are, clockwise from the top, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Judaism, Taoism, Buddhism, and–in the center–Unitarian Universalism.

