Another Fountain

Originally uploaded by psdlund

I guess I should have sent the greetings earlier since I’m writing from the lobby of the Chaparral Suites Resort in Scottsdale, Arizona, waiting for the shuttle to take me to the airport in Phoenix, where I’ll catch a flight back to snowy Minnesota. I’ve been here since Tuesday night for the Big Complex Meeting (BCM…and yes, that’s really what it’s called) of the co-employed district staff of the UUA. The meeting has been traditionally held in Boston, Massachusetts, where the UUA is headquartered, but for the last two years we’ve met a way from Boston (last year we were in New Orleans). At any rate, I’ve been very busy meeting with colleagues in various configurations (committees of the whole, regional groups, small groups with Congregational Services folks who were holding their annual retreat at the same time, and lots of breakfast, lunch, and dinner conversations). It’s been a very fruitful trip, capped with a rocking holiday party last night! And a beautiful closing worship this morning where we all thanked one another by sprinkling flower petals on each others’ heads. Whoo-hoo!

